First Day back from vacation and eating well

I hope all you Mothers had a lovely Mother’s Day.  You work hard and deserve it.

Today was my first day back from vacation and I ate pretty well.

I started my day with a Butterfinger Shake from Shakeology. Here is the recipe.

Chocolate drink mix

half cup of water

half cup of milk (fat free for me)

1 Tablespoon of peanut butter

1 Tablespoon of Butterscotch instant puddding mix

3 ice cubes

Blend… Delish!

 

I had a snack of a pint of raspberries. Ok, I got carried away and ate the whole thing. It was way more than I should have had but hey, it could have been a much worse snack to over eat on. Did you know, though, that a pint of raspberries has 162 calories? Way more than I realized. Goes to show you even healthy foods are good in moderation.

My lunch was one of my favorite leftovers. Dan makes a fantastic grilled cajun like shrimp. He sort of makes it up each time he makes it but I will have him write down the main ingredients and share it, So good! With it I had some fried cubanelle peppers in about a tablespoon of olive oil. My Mom used to make these and i still love them. Just fry them up with a tiny bit of olive oil until they are a little charred. I add a touch of salt and yum! I love peppers, though, so these are so good to me and good for you.

After lunch I had a snack of 100 calorie pistachios. 

 

I have to have the portioned out bags or I would wind up like the raspberries and eat the whole bag. Self control and portions are a big issue for me. 

Before hitting the gym for step aerobics I had a piece of string cheese. 

Speaking of the gym, i do go regularly, but I am not very good at it. I move, I sweat but i miss steps, trip, go the wrong way and just run out of steam before the end. But I go! You do not have to be perfect to go to the gym, take it from me.

Off to have a steak tip dinner with grilled onions and mushrooms on top with a side of roasted broccoli. I may have a glass of wine with dinner, but we’ll see how I feel. maybe I’ll just stick to my green tea.

Then Dancing With the Stars. I love Kellie Pickler.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

