Here’s the Poop

Here’s the Poop

The real deal is everyone poops, right?  There is even a book about it!

I know it isn’t a pretty topic but it does affect our health in a major way. I have heard from so many, women in particular, that they only have a bowel movement once or twice a week. I used to be the same way. Trust me; it is very uncomfortable and not fun. It can cause bloating and so many health issues.

My husband would be mortified that I would only “go” a few times a week. Men tend to be more “on schedule”, I guess.

I started taking magnesium each morning to help me along. I take 500 mg a day. I also add Fiber to my coffee in the morning. I dissolve 1 Tablespoon in my coffee every morning. It isn’t gritty and has no flavor at all. Between the two this seems to have done the trick because now I am like clock work and feel so much better.

I want to be clear here that I am not a doctor and I am not giving any medical advice. I am simply sharing what I do. Please speak with your doctor to help you with your needs.

For my exercise yesterday, instead of the gym I went to the local dog park and met our “crew” as my husband calls them. We meet Haleigh, Reba, Sydney, Kooper and of course, we bring Molly.

The park is 2.5 miles around “the loop” and the dogs and owners love it. The men chat about hockey (Bruins/Rangers fans, oh boy) and the women talk about, well, girl stuff.

Here are Molly and her best friend, Haleigh with Max.

Image

 

My food journal for today

Breakfast

2 hard boiled eggs with a touch of butter and salt

1 piece of Gluten free toast with a touch of butter

* When I say a touch, I mean barely there.

Snack

Few grapes

Lunch

Chocolate Shakeology with maple syrup and mint extract

1 piece of string cheese

Snack

Celery with Laughing cow cheese (mozzarella, sun-dried tomato and basil) Yum!!

Few handfuls of popcorn (sigh, the bag is gone now)

Dinner

Thai take-out

Pork Red Curry with vegetables – no Rice

So, you may be wondering about the dinner. I had a very small portion and purposely didn’t have any rice even though they have delicious Brown Rice, which is good for you.

It’s all about portions people!

This entry was posted in bloating, health, Pets, weight loss, women over 40. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s the Poop

  1. Kent says:

    I gotta admit.. that was a good, honest blog article..!!

    • karenmregan says:

      Kent: Thanks for the comment. it was a little disconcerting talking about poop, but, everyone does it and is super important to health. So, why not talk about it?

Leave a Reply

