There’s always an excuse not to work out

I rarely watch TV but I laugh every time I see this commercial because it is so me! I used to have people say things to me like “You love working out”.

See commercial here.

The truth is- I really don’t. I really, really don’t.

I like feeling healthy

I like the people I see

I like feeling like I am not a couch potato

But I DO NOT enjoy working out.

I do it almost every day. Either go to the gym or walk the dog 2 and half miles, but I don’t love doing it. Matter of fact, I was telling someone recently that I will use the excuse of rain not to go to the gym.

Dan will say to me “You going to the gym tonight?”

“Nah, it’s raining”, I’ll say.

He looks at me like I have 2 heads and asks what rain has got to do with me going to the gym. I look at him like “why don’t you get this?” and say “It’s raining, I don’t want to go”.

I have gotten much better about not using that as an excuse because really anything can be an excuse and I just need to go. I find other things to motivate me as the exercise itself isn’t enough to get me there. I look forward to the teacher, or people I know, or feeling good afterwards.

What do you use an excuse not to exercise?

Monday meal Journal

Breakfast

2 Van’s waffles w/ a touch of honey maple butter

Coffee with coconut creamer

Snack

Grapes and blueberries

Lunch

Chocolate Shakeology Shake

Pistachios

Snack

Peanut butter protein bar – See recipe on my web-site

Popcorn

Dinner

Steak

Grilled peppers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to There’s always an excuse not to work out

  1. Pam says:

    Well, a rerun of Big Bang Theory is on in a few minutes… There are Cheetos… Ya, it’s raining… And I can’t find any socks… Now it’s too late to go… “Sigh” So good to hear I am not alone! I did go tonight, though! Yay!

  2. karenmregan says:

    oh, too late to go. Yup, that one I use too. HAHA

  3. Kim says:

    I tell myself I am too tired to get up and go in the morning and then in the evening, well The Voice is on! 🙂
    I want to try that Barre class too!

  4. karenmregan says:

    Tired is always a number one excuse- The Voice I keep hearing is awesome!
    The Barre class was great! I highly reccommend it. I’ll be going to another class soon. I’ll let you know and maybe we can go together!

Leave a Reply

