Happy Memorial Day Weekend!

Happy Memorial Day weekend!

I want to thank all of those who have or is serving our country to keep us safe.

After eating hamburgers, ice cream sundaes and beer this weekend, I will get back on the horse this week. It could have been worse but it could have been much better too.

I went to Johnson’s and had a BLT. I really wanted some pepper rings, which are delicious. They are deep fried peppers ( all colors) battered like onion rings and slightly salted.

Oh Yum!  I love peppers anyway so fried with salt is heaven for me. I DID NOT order them, though. I did have a few of my Dad’s onion rings, but that was better than having a whole order of pepper rings for myself.

It was really hard to say no. I really wanted them and could have talked myself into them. We also resisted having an ice cream as neither of us was really hungry and we agreed we would get one the next day when we would actually enjoy it.

My Dad was here for the long weekend and Dan was occupied this weekend so Dad and I were on our own a lot for meals this weekend ( which means eating out). I know I need to make better choices when I go out. I have been better and I am proud of those better choices, but I still have work to go.

With that being aid, here are my current numbers. I lost 5 pounds and an inch around my waist. It’s a start and I will certainly take it!

WEIGHT: 140_____

CHEST (across fullest part of the breast) 34
WAIST (across belly button):  35
HIPS (around the largest part, butt and all!): 39
ARMS (midway between elbow and armpit):
RIGHT 12
LEFT 13
THIGHS (midway between knee and hip):
RIGHT 21
LEFT 21.5

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

