Stressed out!

 

This is the first week off the Shakeology and I have to admit I am slipping back into bad eating habits already.

 I have had a lot of stress lately and I am leaning towards comfort foods this week: carbs with fat….

 I definitely recognize what is going on. I am eating popcorn, oatcakes, tortilla chips…. Not good and I know it! When I am stressed out I reach for these types of foods. I was more able to stay away from them when I was doing the shakes. I am trying to make some better choices but it’s not good enough. I never used to eat when I was stressed out; I would do the opposite and not eat. I noticed when I hit my 40’s that changed.

 It isn’t actually the main meal I am blowing but more snacking in between. I am eating too much of it and not good choices.

The good news is that I recognize this.

My favorite saying is “ You can’t change what you don’t acknowledge” I forget who quoted that but it is so true. If you don’t even see it, how can you make it different?

 So, I do see it and I am going to do another round of the Shakeology. I also need to do some research to find healthier snacks that will satisfy me. I bought fruit and veggies but I don’t love them and just don’t want them. I need to find snacks that I might enjoy and limit my portions! Blogging about it to you sure helps!

 Wed Food Journal

 

Breakfast

2 Vans waffles with maple nut butter

Popcorn

Pistachios

 

Lunch

Half a grilled chicken wrap

Tortilla chips (too many)

 

Snack

Popcorn

Oat cakes

 

Dinner

Grilled shrimp

Rice

Beans

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stressed out!

  1. Colleen Powers says:

    These are pretty good… I love the jalepeno ranch: http://snikiddy.com/type/eat-your-vegetables
    I love chocolate chip cookie dough or apple pie Larabars too for some healthier snacks!

Leave a Reply

