Fitness Challenge

Hello Friends! Monday again, it comes so quickly doesn’t it?

I am going to be starting up my Shakeology shakes again, hopefully this week. I really enjoyed taking the decision making out of one meal a day.  Plus, they were yummy, which helps!

I have also joined a fitness challenge at work that coincides perfectly with the shakes. The challenge is about doing 30 minutes of exercise 5 days a week. We have formed teams and the team that exercises the most in this 6 week challenge wins dinners for a charity. I figure I can do this!

I either go to the gym and take a class or walk the dog 2.5 miles. It is rare I don’t do some form of exercise at all. I even asked my friend if she wanted to walk on our lunch hour ( half hour) and eat later so we could get in some extra “miles”, Even though I do exercise the goal of this fitness challenge was to also see how you could push yourself to increase what you already do. At first, I refused to do anymore. I workout 7 days a week, how could I possibly do more and why should I? But then I thought, why not? Why am I being so resistant to doing more?

Tonight I went to my step aerobics class at my gym. The teacher is hilarious and I like being distracted by having to pay attention to the “steps”. I am so bored by a weight lifting class, I know weights are good for muscle and especially for women in their 40’s but it bores me to death! I am planning to go to the Barre class again, hopefully, more regularly so that will work my muscles. I am very flabby…..

 So, I’ll let you know tomorrow if we walked at lunch instead of eating.

Monday Food Journal

Breakfast

Flourless Peanut butter muffin

Grapes/cherries

Lunch

Salad with grilled chicken

Snack

Grapes/Cherries

Cinnamon almonds

Dinner

Leftover Thai food (curried pork and veggies with brown rice)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

