Gross or not gross?

Happy Tuesday, Friends!

For my first day of my Fitness challenge at work I did walk at lunch today instead of having lunch. My friend, Wendy, and I took a 45 minute walk outside. It was a beautiful day and the walk was nice. I ate lunch at my desk after we came back.

After work I headed over to the gym for my favorite class – Spin class!  Remember I missed it last week and was all worked up about it? Tonight I made it and spinned for an hour. So, all in all today I exercised for a total of 1 hour and 45 minutes. Not too shabby!

I told you I was going to start the Shakeology shakes again. I did the chocolate last time but I wanted to switch it up and try the Green berry.

I have heard so many people dislike it though so I was a little hesitant to try it. My gym teacher, Dayna, loves it so I am conflicted. She was nice enough to give me one packet to try so that is going to be my breakfast tomorrow (I think). I’ll let you know what I think of it. She told me to add frozen berries and I think I’ll use coconut water as my base for the shake. Some folks said it has an awful after taste. We’ll find out, I guess.

Tuesday Food Journal

Breakfast

2 Vans waffles with a smidgeon of Maple Nut Butter

Snack

Grapes/cherries

Lunch

Grilled chicken and apricots with a cilantro sauce. ( Made it myself, thank you!)

Snack

100 calorie popcorn

130 calories pistachios

Dinner

Hamburger

Grilled peppers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

