Exciting News!

 

Hi Friends:

I have some exciting new to share! I am going to start blogging for the on-line newspaper The Worcester Telegram! I just heard back tonight that they have accepted my Blog and they will send me the next steps on how I can get started. I am super excited!

I like to write. Beside my Blog I also write a monthly column for The Messenger newspaper on Life issues that most people can relate to. Selling your child hood home, Mom’s death, Dad’s Alzheimer’s…. Stuff most of us go through at some point in our lives.

I’ll keep you in the loop on when it gets started. Please be sure to check it out!

Tonight’s Spin class was tough for me although my buddy, Kent, said my form looked good. That’s ironic because I was trying to follow his form as he rides really well. I am sort of all over the place. I try and do the back and forth over each pedal but it doesn’t seem to have that “flow”. Kent told me I probably need more resistance and I have no doubt he’s right. I always wonder how much resistance other people are really putting on compared to me. Am I a lightweight? My guess is yes, I am. Other people sweat like crazy. I break a bit of a sweat but not too much, although I am not much of a sweater. My legs often hurt from step class on Monday so I don’t feel like I can push very hard in Spin. Kent also said I should probably stretch first and work out the aches. Kent had a lot of good advice tonight!

 

I need to stop buying popcorn. I can’t resist the salt and crunch of it and I over eat it. Dan always tells me I have no self control and he is right. If it’s there, I am eating it and eating a lot of it. How do you just eat a little and stop? I haven’t mastered that yet.

Tues Food Journal

Breakfast

Shake

 

Snack

Pistachios

 

Lunch

Egg casserole

Broccoli

 

Snack

Popcorn

More popcorn

More popcorn

 

Dinner

Left over Thai food (pork with vegetables in a curry sauce)

This entry was posted in eating, Fitness, food journal, friends, fun, health, snacks, weight loss, women over 40, working out. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Exciting News!

  1. Kent H. says:

    Wow.. That Kent sounds like a really great guy.. Maybe I will join your gym so I can meet him….!!

Leave a Reply

