Enter my Contest and Win a Prize!

It’s that time of the week again, folks! You know, my favorite new past time; Looking at the calories and fat in my cafeteria menu at work.

I wrote in past Blogs that I have been horrified to find out those meals that I thought were healthy, was in fact, and filled with calories and fat. Here I am thinking I am eating a healthy option at work and it’s horrible for me. I recently saw the nutrition content posted when I hovered over the meal item and I was mortified at what I was eating and didn’t know!

How many of you would also be surprised at the amount of calories and fat you eat? I want to help bring awareness that it may appear healthy, but looks can be deceiving.

This time, though, I am going to have you guess which is the best and the worst meal choice. All you have to do is write in the comments which you think is the better meal for you and which you think is the worst meal.

I will randomly pick a winner and I will present them with a $10.00 gift card to Amazon.com. I LOVE Amazon. They have so many great products other than books and they have great prices! I have bought so many books, music, beauty products and even food from them over the years.

Ok, Here we go: Which do you think is the best/worst food choice based on calories and fat alone.

Smoked ham, cabbage and potato soup – 16 ounce

Chicken with sherry and Mushrooms

Spinach Lasagna with sundried tomato sauce

Shrimp Diavlo (sautéed shrimp in a spicy citrus chipotle sauce with cilantro and lime brown rice

Chicken Parmesan Focaccia Sandwich

My meals are starting to get repetitive. I realized from Blogging that I don’t switch them up a lot. I will keep you informed on how I am doing and if I eat something new and exciting.  I also need a better way to post what I eat. That may help. If anyone has a food log I can borrow, love to see it and I will mention your name!

Please make sure you visit my web-site at www.fabinyour40s.com. I have so many fun and free items, recipes, articles, fashion and so much more!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enter my Contest and Win a Prize!

  1. Colleen Powers says:

    Hmmm this is a tough one. I’m going to go with shrimp diavlo is the best and chicken parm sandwich is the worst.

    But I’ll have the (ham, cabbage, and potato) soup please 🙂

  2. Kent says:

    Ok.. Here we go and I did not cheat..
    Best.. Shrimp Diavlo..
    Worst.. That ham soup..

Leave a Reply

