Good Night Moon – Not last night

I told you the other that I went to the Northampton Wellness Center and spoke to Michelle about sleeping, for one thing.

She had me try Cortisol Manager and time released Melatonin.

Last night I took one Cortisol manager at about 8:30.  I was working on my Blog until 9:45 and still wasn’t feeling sleepy so I took 2 Melatonin. She said I could take them together and when I googled it many people said the combination made them fall asleep and stay asleep.

At 11:00 I got up and took another Cortisol manager. The bottle said you can take 2 under stressful times. I felt stress that I was looking at another sleepless night. So, I had now taken 2 Cortisol managers and 2 melatonin.

Midnight rolled around and I was still awake. It appears neither the Melatonin or the Cortisol manager put me to sleep or made me stay asleep.

3:00 a.m. Dan was up messing with our portable air conditioner. He had to do something to it at 10:30 and he forgot to put something back and instead of blowing cold air, it was blowing hot air. Apparently the room was 85 degrees  at 3:00 a.m. It was blowing directly on me so I wasn’t hot until I woke up. To compensate for the hot room Dan put the a/c fan up as high as it would go so it was blowing the sheets on me and it was loud!

Now when I wake up in the middle of the night it’s like it’s 7a.m. I am not groggy at all and I can carry on a conversation like it’s the middle of the day. I hate waking up in the night because so often that’s it, I am not getting back to sleep. I did manage to last night, but, many times I can’t.

I was telling my coffee buddy, Bill, about my sleeping troubles. He too, has trouble sleeping. He was telling me when he complained to his wife that he wakes up at 2 a.m. and she told him to lay off the iced tea he drinks at night.

Light bulb!

I stopped drinking diet soda 2 years ago and swapped it with unsweetened iced tea! We eat dinner at about 8:00 every night and I usually have a few glasses of it. I used to drink decaf diet soda but the tea is caffeinated. I am not sure this is my whole problem but Bill said when he switched to decaf it made a difference.

I will be trying to find a tea or I may have to make my own without caffeine and hopefully instead of seeing

 

I’ll see

 

No carb food Journal

 

Breakfast

Shake- coconut water, honey, frozen fruit and banana, greek yogurt, matcha tea powder

Snack

Pistachios

Cherries

Lunch

Ground beef on lettuce

 

No snack- I was full

 

Dinner

Steak

Corn on the cob

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Night Moon – Not last night

  1. Pammy-poo says:

    OMG! I (kind-of) figured out I can’t have my cup of green tea after 3pm – or I can’t fall asleep at a reasonable hour… I was in the habit of going to ‘tea break’ with the girls at work at 3:30pm… but I stopped cause I got so busy. I just thought I was uber-sensitive to caffeine. Did you take the supplements with the tea? That is something I totally would have done! Can’t wait to hear about the difference it makes!

Leave a Reply

