Belly ache :(

  

Happy Tuesday!

 I actually wasn’t feeling all that well today. I woke up with a stomachache that lasted on and off for most of the day. I wasn’t sure if it was because I gave a Personal Values workshop today to the executive Women at work and I was anxious? I have given this class many times but it was for my peers and I really wanted to do well teaching it. I think it was a success!

 After the workshop was over I expected the ache to go away, but it really didn’t. I had lunch and thought maybe it would feel better after eating. It was sort of a dull ache for the remainder of the day.

 Needless to say, my Spin class didn’t go that well. I thought about cancelling but I told Kent I would be there and didn’t want to let him down. I was happy I went because I hadn’t seen my friend, Carol in a while and she was there tonight! I am always happy to go but my stomach was so rocky I didn’t even break a sweat.

 I have been doing no/low carbs for about 2 weeks now and have really been pretty faithful about no carbs. I am wondering if all the protein, fruits and vegetables are starting to irritate my stomach? I googles it (of course) and saw that some people claim they get diarrhea with no carb diets. I have had that too lately so that could be the source of the problem.

 So, for dinner tonight I decided to eats some carbs and see if I feel better. We had chicken tacos and I had been eating it more like a taco salad, but tonight I had 2 hard shell tacos.

 It may be a pure coincidence but I do feel better after eating. 

I also thought I may have been dehydrated with the weekend heat. I was feeling a little blah over the weekend and have been trying to drink more water. I don’t really like water but I know how good it is for you. Since caffeine may be causing me sleeping issues I have been trying to choose water over tea.

 

I have issues lately, huh?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

