Switching sides

Hey Everyone,

Today I felt the need to change up my workout so I decided to go back to Julie Q’s studio for her VBarre class. I blogged about this a few months back and how great the class was. Well, the second time around was even better. I sweated up a storm and I can feel it in my muscles.

I desperately need muscle workouts. I get cardio twice a week and walk the other 5 days, but I know I need to either lift weights or use bands, balls, leg lifts etc… like in Julie’s class. I am going to try and attend regularly as I know I need to switch it up. I have been going to step every Monday night and Spin every Tuesday night for the past 6 years. Sometimes I go to Yoga on Fridays but I am very inconsistent on that class. You are supposed to different exercises and switch it up so your body doesn’t get used to the movement. Or so I am told.

So, I will try and be more of a regular at Julie’s classes. Here is her schedule if you’d like to check out her classes. You won’t be sorry. Studio Q.

My sleeping is still not going very well. I have been taking the Cortisol manger and the Melatonin with no real results.

I have also switched from my caffeinated tea to my Sleepy time tea. I don’t know if it was all the comments I read about the Sleepy tea but I am starting to hate the flavor and I have always loved it. People complained about the sweetness and I really enjoyed it but since I have been drinking it with my meals as an iced tea, I hate the sweetness with my food. I think it’s all in my head but I am not enjoying it with dinner. Maybe I should drink it after dinner?

Ugh, who needs sleep?

My meals have been less than exciting with all this humid weather. I haven been eating like 3 things… shakes for breakfast, salads for lunch and meat and veggies cooked on the grill for dinner. What else can you have in this weather?

What have you been eating?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

