Chill!

Hello! I hope your weekend was great.

Since Saturday cooled off a bit I took the opportunity to cook a few things. I have been needing some healthy snacks so I bought as bunch of veggies and cooked away.

I made roasted tomatoes with basil and garlic

I roasted some veggies (broccoli, beans, peppers, cauliflower) and sprinkled it with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. MMM MM

I also made raspberry and blackberry flour less muffins made with almond flour. These didn’t come out that great. The consistency was chunky. They tasted good they were just more like cookie dough than a batter. The only thing different I did was to use a muffin tin liner and maybe that made them chunky? Either way they taste good and I have enough for a month now.

The BEST thing I cooked was an onion and goat cheese muffin frittata. OMG. I can’t believe how much I love these muffins. Here is the recipe. DELISH!!!

Onion, Mushroom, and Goat Cheese Mini Frittatas

Sunday was another scorcher so Dan and I spent a relaxing day, after walking the dog, at the pond. I swam while he and Molly fished. I brought a book but never even opened it. It was so peaceful and tranquil over there. Fishing is Molly’s absolutely favorite thing in the world to do. I need to get a video and post it.

 After I had enough sun, I went to a new Frozen Yogurt shop in Fitchburg on John Fitch Highway, called”Chill”.

They have several different yogurt flavors like, Oreo, mixed berry, cheesecake, hazelnut, chocolate, cherry… just to name some. Then you can choose from any topping you want. There are so many to choose from its crazy. They have fruit and candy, nuts and sauces to choose from. Then you bring it up and they weigh it to get the price. It was delicious!

I had 3 different bowls

1.Oreo yogurt topped with walnuts, Oreos and caramel

2. Cheesecake Yogurt topped with butterfingers, snickers and caramel

3.Chocolate Yogurt topped with cookie dough, Oreos, peanut butter cups, walnuts, caramel and marshmallow

For me, the Oreo was my favorite flavor. I tend to go for that when I get ice cream anyway so no big surprise. I can imagine the cheesecake being yummy with fruit toppings. I am not a big fruit eater so I prefer the candies with the chocolate flavors.

The place was clean, the staff very friendly and accommodating and the prices reasonable. What more could you ask for?

As soon as I walked in the girl working there asked me if I had been here before. I had not and she gave me instructions on what to do. Good thing as I wasn’t sure where to start, but it was a breeze. Choose your yogurt flavor, pick your toppings.

With the location being right next to the move theatre in Fitchburg, after the movies got out today the place filled with people enjoying choosing flavors, toppings and sauces.

I said to the girl working there that Chill would make a great birthday party place for kids. They would have a blast!  I know I would.

Check out “Chill” in Fitchburg on John Fitch next to the movies. You will not be sorry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chill!

  1. Kent says:

    Holy cow.. my mouth is watering looking at the picture of that fritatta…!!!

    • karenmregan says:

      I didn’t use mushrooms, but it was awesome. I reheated one for breakfast this morning and it was GOOD. I hihly recommend it and it was so easy to make.  

Leave a Reply

