Bum leg!

 I worked from home today and was proud of my food choices. Sometimes working from home I tend to either eat too much or eat not the best foods.

 I had a shake for breakfast. It was made with coconut water, blackberries, frozen banana and I threw in a little green matcha tea powder and maple syrup. It was delish.

 For lunch I wasn’t sure what to have. Then I remembered that I had made those frittata muffins! I microwaved one of those and heated up some of the tomatoes I had roasted with basil and garlic. What a yummy lunch and healthy. I was so satisfied with that lunch.

Image

 After a few hours I was getting a sweet, salty craving so I decided to make peanut butter blondies. It’s only 5 ingredients and I had them all so I was pretty psyched. I had the a/c going and the house didn’t really heat up at all. They came out pretty good. I had a little too many of them, but hey, could be worse.

 For dinner we are still in our habit of ordering out because it’s hot but we had grilled chicken wraps with onion, peppers and mushrooms. We only had half and I took it out of the wrap so it was just the meat and vegetables.

 I wanted to work out but I hurt my leg on Monday and it has been killing me. I stepped off our porch and felt something pull. Ouch. When I woke up yesterday my leg was killing me. I did go so Spin and that was ok, but the pain woke me up last night several times. Today the leg was very sore. It got better as the day went on but I want to take it easy because I have vacation coming up this weekend with a lot of walking. So, I am taking it easy for the next few days.

 I follow this program, Beyond Diet that I really love and I get newsletters from the owner, Isabel. I am always seeking a flat belly and read anything that talks about how to get one. Even when I was a size 0 (many, many years ago) I still had a belly! Anyway, I received an article about the top 55 foods to build muscle and lose fat. It was a really interesting to see the food that was suggested so I thought I’d share them with you. CLICK HERE

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bum leg!

  1. Pam says:

    Where’s the blondie brownie recipe! JK Lunch sounded great! Sorry your leg hurts! No fun.

Leave a Reply

