Random Things

A couple of random things today.
 
I woke up his morning and my left eye was beet red! I know I told you about my allergies yesterday and apparently the Benadryl I took last night didn’t work. My eye was irritated and red for the whole morning.
 
A funny thing happened last night. I was looking at Face Book and I noticed my previous manager posted a picture of Chill, the frozen yogurt place I have blogged about, on her FB page. I wondered why and clicked on it. It turns out her sister (Kk Interiors) , designed the space for Chill. I knew her sister was a designer and a fabulous one from what I hear, but I was surprised to see she designed this store. There are 97 pictures on Fb of the work done to the store and the end result is it is beautiful!
 
 
The people who do my nails ( New England Nails in Townsend) own Chill and I am going there tonight (I hope) to get a fill. I can’t wait to tell Lee that Kaylie is my former boss’ sister. Small world!
 
Pam had sent me the recipe for the Black Bean brownies. I didn’t see it. What a loser (me, not her) Here it is:
 

Ingredients:
Makes 16 brownies (approx. 1 1/2 per serving)
2 cups cooked black beans drained(you can substitute with 1 can of black beans)
4 eggs
2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
1 tbsp vanilla
1 cup sugar subsitute(I used Splenda for Baking)
3 tbsp cocoa powder(I used Hersheys)
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
walnut halves/pecan halves(optional)
non stick cooking spray

Method:
Heat the oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly spray an 8″ x 8″ baking pan with non stickcooking spray.

In a blender or food processor, combine the black beans, eggs, oil, vanilla, sugar substitute, cocoa powder, baking powder, and salt. Process until smooth.

Scrape the batter into the baking pan and arrange the nuts in even rows, 4 across and 4 down. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes in the preheated oven, until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean. Cut into 16 squares with a nut piece in the center of each.

Nutrition per Brownie: 34 Calories, 2g Fat, 0.4g Sat, 1g Protein, 2g Carbs, 1g Fiber, 66mg Sodium

   
I would love for you guys to make these and let me know what you and your family thought of them.
 
So today’s food journal was a simple, but good one.
 
I had a shake with coconut water, blackberries, raspberries, whey protein powder and Greek Yogurt for breakfast.
 
I had some left over raspberries for a snack
 
A salad for lunch
 
cinnamon almonds and strawberries for a snack
 
hamburger- no bun and  corn on the cob
 
Visit www.fabinyour40s.com for food, fashion, free stuff and a whole lot more
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random Things

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    Those brownies look amazing!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. Kent says:

    That is next on the agenda to make…

Leave a Reply

