My crush

Is it normal for a 45 year old married woman to have a crush on a celebrity? Never mind that he is 31 years old, oh and he’s gay. I never considered myself to be the cougar type but I just love this kid, er.. man.

 Who is it that I have this weird crush on? Adam Lambert.

 Image

Seriously.

 I love everything about this guy from his looks, voice and personality.  I follow his fan page on Face Book and look at it to see if there are any new pictures of him. I Google videos of him and watch him doing interviews with people. I have even watched him go on a “date” with some girl who won a contest and think “lucky girl”.

 I went to NYC last December and I found out that Adam was going to be there the same day doing a concert with Cyndi Lauper. I scoped out where he was going to be but I didn’t go as far as to wait for him. I did keep an eye out for him on the streets though but I didn’t see him. I even found an Adam Lambert toilet cover. I didn’t get it.

 I have never been a fan of Glee but I will be this year because Adam is joining the show. There is just something about this guy that I just adore and eat up. I haven’t had a mad crush like this on a celebrity in years. I just think he is cute as a button and love everything about him.

 Tonight I heard he is presenting at the VMA’s. Guess what I am watching tonight?

 

Beauty

 I shared with you on Friday 4 ways to combat adult acne and said I was going to try the orange peel method. Well, tonight after the dog park I peeled an orange and put the peels in a blender. I had to add about a cup of water before the peel would blend down. I added warm water and it made sort of a warm mash. I slathered it on my face and let it sit for about a half an hour. It kind of burned after a little while but when I washed it off my skin did feel smoother. I feel like I used a really strong astringent on it but it was only orange peel and water. I didn’t use much of the paste so I think I’ll keep the rest and try it again mid week. A cool paste may feel good on your skin.

 Image

Food

 I made a chicken dish that was really good and I am going to bring them for lunches this week. It has sundried tomatoes, mushrooms and spinach in a cream sauce. I modified the recipe to make it a little healthier as the original called for pan frying the chicken and heavy cream.

 

2 tablespoons of corn starch

6 to 8 ounces of chicken breasts

½ cup dry sherry

2 cups sliced mushrooms

1 clove of garlic, minced

½ cup of fat free evaporated milk

¼ cup sun dried tomatoes

A few handfuls of baby spinach

1 tablespoon coconut oil or Olive Oil

3 sprigs of thyme or 1/2 teaspoon – optional to taste

Black pepper- optional, to taste

 

Bake your chicken breasts at 350 for about 30 minutes. While the chicken is baking make your sauce.

 In a frying pan heat your oil and add the mushrooms and garlic to medium heat. Cook down until they get a little soft (about 10 minutes) and then add the sherry. Bring to a boil and then reduce heat and simmer for another 5 minutes. Add the evaporated milk and tomatoes into the pan. FYI – I included the oil from the sundried tomatoes to give it flavor, but it did have a strong sun dried tomato taste. Take the cornstarch and mix with ¼ cup of evaporated milk to make a paste. Add that to your pan and stir until it thickens. You can add more milk if it gets too thick or add more corn starch if not thick enough. Note: The more it heats the thicker it gets. Add your spinach and let it wilt down. When the chicken is done add it to the pan and let it simmer in the sauce for another 10 -15 minutes and allow the chicken to simmer in the sauce.

Add the thyme and pepper to the dish to your desired taste.

This would be yummy poured over brown rice.

 

Question of the day:  Have you had a celebrity crush on anyone?

http://www.fabinyour40s.com

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My crush

  1. Kent H. says:

    You didn’t get the toilet cover… What is wrong with you…???

Leave a Reply

