I am growing my hair back – not with Rogaine!

Happy, happy Tuesday, ladies!

Image

 I love Tuesdays. I look forward to my Spin class and 2 of my favorite people returned after a few weeks off so it was so good to see them.  We miss, Christy, of course, but Lindsay is doing a great job of filling in.

 

Supplements

I saw my hair dresser this weekend and I asked about hair thickening shampoos. My hair is so thin and getting worse as I age that I wanted to know if any shampoos helped. He told me no but that he is taking a supplement called Biotin and that has really helped his hair (also thinning) and nails. He told me to try at least 2 bottles and see what happens. There is a CVS right next to his shop so I bee lined over there right after my appointment, they were having a great 2 for 1 sale so I got a bottle and shared it with my aunt. I have been taking them and I’ll let you know how it goes!

 Image

Fall Workout Schedule

I think I have my new fall gym schedule worked out. I wanted to add some new workouts and I think I came up with a good mix. 

 Mon- Step aerobics

Tues- Spin

Wed- Kettle bells

Thursday – break

Fri – Yoga

Weekend- weights at home

Image

 Julie Q offers a 6 week Kettle bell class for $60.00 ( a bargain!) so I may do those until Nov and then change it up and drop the Kettle bells but take up the Vbarre class again. This might make a nice mix and work my muscles differently. I also decided I can do a tape at home and work my muscles. I used to do that and it worked fine so I will just make this work on either day of the weekend.

 Dinner

Oh boy, Dan is making one of my most favorite fall meals! It is a roast pork loin that he simmers on the stove with balsamic vinegar and thyme and I don’t know what else but it is SOOOO good. He makes a yummy sauce to go over it and I can’t get enough. I will post the recipe soon. This is definitely a Regan household favorite.

 I noticed something this weekend. I hadn’t been drinking wine or anything for that matter, lately. This weekend I did have wine almost all 3 nights and I noticed my stomach is hugely bloated. It had been looking better but I noticed today after this weekend my belly was bloated, I didn’t eat badly this weekend so I know it wasn’t food. I really think I need to stay away from the empty calories in booze.  

 

Image

 

Ps: This is NOT me for those of you who don’t know me! Kind of wish it was though 😦

 

Question of the day: What is your favorite fall meal?

http://www.fabinyour40s.com

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am growing my hair back – not with Rogaine!

  1. Kent H. says:

    Sorry I kept you from writing your blog tonite..!! Great job though, I think I might be too far gone for Biotin..!!

    • karenmregan says:

      Kent: I can stay up late tonight cuz I am working from home tomorrow. No excuse not to write tonight.My hairdresser has pretty thin hair and he said he thinks it’s working for him. I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

