Letter to your younger self – take the challenge

Nashoba Valley Chamber of Commerce meeting

 Shaker Hills hosted a lovely networking meeting last night. I haven’t been to one in many years and decided to start going again to see if i can find cool business/products to blog about. Funnily enough, I ran into an old friend, Gina Gaudet, who is currently featured on my Guest Spot page this month. I haven’t seen Gina in years and we spent the evening catching up. It was good to see her again in person. Love Face Book but it isn’t the same as seeing people in person. I had 2 people that I was hoping would be there and I didn’t really find out if they were. I may have to send them an e-mail…..

 Image

Christmas idea – I know, but it’s only 15 Saturday’s away!

 Don’t know what to get the man in your life? How about a monthly box from Clean Undie Club. No man likes to buy underwear so have a new box sent monthly for a low cost of $7.99 a month! It’s a unique gift idea that he would probably use. Check out the link here for more information. http://musthaveboxes.com/clean-undie-club-review-september-2013

 Image

Letters to my younger self – Life Coaching exercise

Image

I wrote an article for the Messenger newspaper for my monthly column. I decided to write a letter to my younger self and tell karen what Karen has learned. I have had this idea for awhile and haven’t done it yet and i thought now was the right time. It was such a fun and interesting article to write. I didn’t have an old pictures of myself handy but I have one envisioned in my mind. I held  that picture of me in my mind as I wrote my advice to her. It was surprisingly easy to write and I probably could have gone on for many more pages. It was almost therapuetic but not in  “therapy” way. Does that make sense? I do all of the exercises that I teach in workshops and I have to say this was my favorite so far. I will share my letter on my Blog after it has been printed in the Messenger. Be on the look out for it in the next moth or so.

 I would love for YOU to write a letter to your younger self and I can post on my Blog. Will be anonymous if you would rather. Even if you don’t want to share, i encourage you to do this and see what you would tell your younger self.

Question of the day: What would you tell your younger self?

http://www.fabinyour40s.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

