Back from vacation!

  

Vacation highlights

 

Projects:

Dan and I stayed home this week to get some home projects done. We rearranged our study and I think Dan did a great job. I always tell him he should be an interior decorator because he really has an eye on how to place things.

 Image

Kitchen cabinets:

 You all know we live in a refurbished 1770 house that was once standing in Townsend, ripped down and rebuilt for us in Shirley? Well, our kitchen cabinets were originally covered in wallpaper and underneath were a beautiful red board. We stripped off the paper but we couldn’t ever really get the glue off so the red boards looked dirty. Dan made these kitchen shelves so we painted the cabinets the same color red as the shelves and it looks so much better. Take a look.

Image

 

Dad:

My Dad also visited this week from Cape Cod. He lost some weight and was showing me and he did my “classic” pose of holding his belly. I do this ALL the time and I thought this picture was hilarious. Dan had the fire cranking so good that Dad had to take off his sweater. Like father, like daughter with this pose!

 Image

Maggie’s Christmas present:

I went out with my Aunt this past week and we got talking about her needing a new purse. I had bought one for her at the Flea Market and was so excited about it until she told me she HATES red purses. Do you remember what color I bought her?  You got it, red! Well, I can’t return it because it was from the flea so she is just gonna have to like it or not use it. Don’t you love when you buy a gift for someone and before you get to give it to them they tell you just how much they hate it? Great, huh?

 

Gluten Free Apple Crisp:

I found an apple crisp recipe on a blog that I read and decided to have Dad help me make it. I don’t know if it was me but it was pretty dry. The apples didn’t release any moisture and there was no sauce. Just some cooked apples with the crisp on top. I wasn’t that crazy about it but I am not sure if it was the recipe or how I made it.

 Image

Personal Trainer in Groton:

I called a trainer this past week. I know I have been talking about this for months and finally did it. Get this! I found him by going to pick up Chinese food. His studio is next door and I happened to notice it and looked at his web-site. He has 3 free personal training sessions. I will see him this Wednesday and see what he has to say. I am excited to be finally meeting with a trainer.

 

Food Gorge this week:

OMG- I ate and drank like the world was coming to an end this past week. Seriously, I am sick of eating out and I have been craving home made meals and protein! You know I ate a lot of crap if I am craving foods that are healthy for me. This will be a good week to get back on track, meet the trainer and now that it will be dark early at night I will go back to the gym more often.

 Guest Blogger:

I also met with Kevin, the man who interviewed me a month or so ago on the radio. He introduced me to a fellow Blogger named Erica from Curvy Healthy Girl.  She is going to be my guest on my Blog tomorrow night. Please read it and say hi to her.

 All in all it was as very productive week and we got accomplished what we were hoping to. The weather was great; crisp and cool and we couldn’t have asked for a better week off.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back from vacation!

  1. Kent says:

    I don’t feel so bad now.. I ate a bunch of crap at a party I went to last night and you complain about bad eating habits for a week.. I have no doubt you will be back on the rails in no time..!!

  2. karenmregan says:

    Kent: This week was such a bad week of eating.. Pastrami with fries, nachos, onion rings, chicken pot pie… all things I do not normally eat, but love. I have to get back to work and the gym!

Leave a Reply

