Happy, Happy Friday!
 
I hope you all had a nice Halloween. We don’t get kids where we live so I kind of forgot yesterday was Halloween. It’s probably a good thing we don’t or Molly would have gone nuts all night.
 
Check out Heidi Klum’s costume. Would you ever know it’s her?
 
Image
 
Nutritional Plan
After I sent Erica, from Healthy Curvy Girl, a food journal of 3 full days she came up with a meal plan for me with different choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner, including snacks. It’s more protein based with bites of carbs. Kind of a cool idea, huh?  I can have 2 eggs with 5 bites of oatmeal.  That really gives me portion control without having to think too much about it. When I think of a bite, I think of a forkful.
 
This is what I would eat left on my own. 
Image
 
This is a forkful. 
 
Image
 
It’s not too far off from what I eat if I am on track, so that is good. We are going to track how I feel eating these meals and see if anything needs to be adjusted or tweaked based on energy levels.
 
She also sent me many recipes to try at my lesiure. Some look really good and if I try them I’ll let you know.
 
I love having someone to bounce ideas and challenges off of. Trust me I have written her this week and told her I was stuffing my face full of carbs. She told me it’s all in my head and to drink water when the urge hits.  Sometimes you just need that reminder or someone to say “don’t do it!”
 
Cool Christmas idea Ladies (actually men too!)
Must have Boxes just did a review of Splendies!  Splendies is the easiest way to receive a surprise package of quality undies delivered to your door every month. Each month, you’ll receive three fun and sexy panties. Simply choose your size and Splendies will do the rest! What a fun idea this is! You know how people always get underwear for Christmas? Well, now you can give them 3 new, fun pairs a month. The comments were very positive about these panties and the Blogger really liked them.
Image
 
 
I have mostly men I buy for. I wish I had a High school or college age girl to give these to. So cute!
 
I am going to buy and cook this weekend and start my new eating habits next week. My good friend, Wendy, left our company so I will be bringing my lunch to work now instead of buying. Maybe this is a good time to start healthy living.
 
Question of the day: What was the best Halloween costume you saw?
 
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. ericamacarthur says:

    I love the undies idea!!!! Will def check them out :). Maybe get myself a Christmas present. Haha

Leave a Reply

