Image

So, happy Tuesday!

 I like Tuesdays because I love the Spin class I go to and I work from home Wednesdays. I can stay up a little later on Tuesdays and sleep in a bit the next day. Boy, not having to get showered and dressed and commute and hour really makes a difference. On a normal day I go into the office I get up at 5:30 and leave the house by 6:15 -6:30. Then we have a 45 minute commute. On days I work from home I roll out of bed at 7:15 and I am logged on by 7:30. I don’t get dressed all day but, hey, who sees me? That’s the beauty of working from home.

 Except tomorrow I do have to get up. I have my first Mammogram and I will blog all about it tomorrow. I have heard so many stories; good and bad. I’ll tell you mine when it’s over.

 

Measurements

So, since I am now working with a nutritionist and a PT I weighed myself and took some measurements. As promised, I will share the results. I was trying to take pictures one handed while covering the flash so the pics aren’t the best but I’ll be truthful.

 

Weight -142/143

Image

Thighs – 22 inches

Image

Belly- 35 inches

Image

Hips 38 inches

 Image

I actually stayed the same from the summer when I took measurements. I thought I gained weight and inches but I really didn’t. The good news is I have platued it seems at an 11 pound weight gain. The bad news is I still have the 11 pounds from a year and a half ago. But, I have a team to help me now!

 

Food

 2 Hard boiled eggs for breakfast

 120 calories pack of Pistachios for a snack

 Mango with scallion and cilantro (just a few bites)

 Curried coconut shrimp and a roasted tomato filled couscous for lunch

 2 beef tacos for dinner (no cheese)

 

 Personal Trainer

I meet with the PT, Steve again tomorrow and he will evaluate where I am in my fitness journey. I can’t say I am exactly looking forward to this but we need to know. What do I always say? “You can’t fix what you don’t acknowledge”  Fine

Anyway, it’s always fun to put yourself out there like this, Not!

But we are not alone, right, ladies? We are in this together.

So, tomorrow I’ll have a lot to tell you. I have the Mammogram at 7:45 am. and the PT at 5:30 tomorrow night. Then I have a call at 9:00 so I will try and get this blog up before my call but if not, Thursday for sure. I want to tell you my whole experience and feeling of getting a Mammogram for the first time ever.

Question of the day: What time do you get up in the morning?

 

http://www.fabinyour40s.com

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Erica says:

    I get up around 5:20 to have coffee and exercise with my workout buddy at 6. Today we are doing a 2.3 mile run. 🙂

    Your coconut curried shrimp sound good! Theres a restaurant in NH called Surf that serves a good dish of that.

Leave a Reply

