Friends and Christmas Shopping

 

Hi, Friends!

Boy, this was a busy weekend, which makes the weekends fly by!

Image

Friday night I met my friend, Sue, for dinner at The Melting Pot. Have you ever been there? It’s all fondue dishes that you cook yourself and we love it. You can choose any combinations of cheese, salad, meats and chocolates. This Friday there was a special for $28.95 you could get all the 4 courses. It’s not a cheap meal, but it’s fun. We actually split one dish because there is so much food. It is still cost us each $40.00 but it is always worth it. The service has always been great (very friendly, and accommodating staff) and it is a nice leisurely 2 hour meal. We talk and cook our food and eat… We had a really good time.

Image

Check out the dessert plate!

Image

 

Afterwards we went into Bed, Bath and Beyond and did a little Christmas shopping. I bought all sorts of stocking stuffers and a small gift for Dan. I am so ahead of the game for Christmas, it’s great! I got home at about 10:15 and hit the hay, only to be awoken at 3:13 by someone from work looking for Dan.

Image

We both had a hard time going back to sleep after the alarm went off so we were tired the next day. We walked the dog and then I did a little food shopping and came home and cooked another batch of American Chop Suey with Brown Rice Pasta.

Saturday night we had our monthly dinner party in Mansfield at Joan and Hugh’s house. We had desserts so I cheated and bought a cheesecake and an Apple Pie Crumble. OMG, the crumble sooooo good. Even store bought, it was yummy.

Image

There were only 3 couples at this dinner party so it was nice and intimate. Sometimes the parties get so loud with 12 people talking that you can’t hear yourself think. We left early because poor Dan had to be up at 3:30 Saturday night to do a disaster recovery test, I don’t know why they do them at this ungodly hour. So Dan was up from 3 – 6 am this morning. He slept in the guest bedroom so not to wake us up. Molly woke up at 7:15 ready for attention. She usually doesn’t wake me but this morning her tail was wagging and she was ready to play. I finally gave her a bone and I went back to bed. I was trying to keep her from waking Dan up.

I walked Molly again in the morning and just ran some errands today. I was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding we have coming up but I ma juts too cheap to buy a dress that I will barely wear. I have an outfit that I will just make do. I did a little more Christmas shopping and then went home and walked Molly again and made us Quesadillas for dinner.

Back to work already!

Question of the day: What did you do this weekend that was fun? Have you started Christmas shopping yet?

This entry was posted in Christmas, dog, eating, friends, fun, Holiday, weekend, weight loss, women over 40, working out. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends and Christmas Shopping

  1. Kent says:

    We went to The Melting Pot in Penn. with Scott and Deborah a number of years ago.. I have only been the once, it might be a little unique for me.. Tell Dan I feel his pain on the ungodly hours IT people have to work.. I have never done a DR exercise, but have done other stuff..

Leave a Reply

