Curvy Healthy Girl

Oh, hello muscles! Wow, I know I worked hard last night with Steve but usually the next day isn’t too sore; it’s 2 days after. Today I am sore and I am scared about how I am going to feel tomorrow. Yikes! But, it’s a good hurt…
Image
I wrapped up my month working with nutritional coach, Erica from Curvy Healthy Girl.Image
Here is a recap of our time working together.
Erica and I arranged a phone call to discuss my likes, dislikes, weaknesses and cravings. We spent about 45 minutes on the phone talking about my goals and what some of my challenges are and how she might be able to help.
Erica had me fill out 3 days of what I ate and then came up with a meal plan for me. She provided me several choices of breakfast, 2 snacks, lunch, dinner and a post dinner meal, if needed.
During the course of the month she also sent me some recipes she had that she thought I might like. Healthy Taco salad, salads and chicken fingers. Yum! I like them all.
Another tool Erica sent to me was a body fat testing tool. I didn’t use it simply because Steve and I were doing this at the same time before I started working out with him. I didn’t want to confuse things and have 2 different results but I totally would have found the tool Erica sent helpful.
I liked that Erica would send me a random e-mail asking how my day was going or if I had any crazy cravings. I felt like she was thinking of me and I liked the checking in.
She also sent me articles about homeopathic supplements that are supposed to curb your cravings. I am all about natural remedies so I love this kind of stuff. To be honest, with everything going on I haven’t read it yet but it is on my to do list to read.
The other thing that Erica asked me on a Friday was did I have a plan to not sabotage my weekend meals. That made me think. I do need a plan and not just wing it because that doesn’t work. Very valuable question for me to think about every weekend. Weekends are my hardest days so I need a plan to help combat it.
Steve and Erica simultaneously mentioned the foam roller to me. Erica swears by hers so I did go out and get one.
All in all I really enjoyed working with Erica. Since I am a trained Life Coach I may have liked a little bit more push back or questions pushed back to me to find my own answers; like the one she asked about how I planned to handle weekends. That is a great coaching question and it makes ME accountable and to come up with my own solutions.
I enjoy working with someone and having someone to bounce ideas off of. She was super knowledgeable, thoughtful and full of information.
I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for help. She has great energy and you can tell she is very passionate about what she does and that is contagious. She has a great blog and fun web-site. www.curvyhealthygirl.com
This entry was posted in Fitness, Goals, health, Nutritional coaching, weight loss, women over 40 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Curvy Healthy Girl

  1. Erica says:

    Karen your’e the best. You work hard and the best thing is you love educating yourself on health and fitness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

