At Home Workout

Hello! It’s another wintry day in New England today! I don’t mind at all, that’s what December is all about in these parts. Ask me in March and I may be ready to scream but right now I am digging the weather.
 
You all know I have been working with Steve, the trainer from, Fitness Your Weigh. Although I go to the gym 3 times during the week and see him every Wednesday I knew I needed more weight training than once a week. I have the Abs Diet book at home that has different exercises in it that uses dumbbells that is meant for people to do right at home.  I had told Steve I was going to do these during the week to get in at least one other weight training session. He looked through the book with me and had me do the exercises with him. He wrote notes in the book about form (knees bent, strong core, curved back) and even drew a few pictures of a modified move. He also took some pictures of me doing the moves so I would be able to remember how to do them on my own.
 
I had many of you ask what kind of exercises I did at home last night so I will walk you through my workout. From start to finish it took me a half hour to get through them and I did work up a bit of a sweat doing them.
 
 
1. Squat with dumbbells. I have 8 lb weights that I used and Steve had me add a side kick to the move. I did 12 on each leg.
 
 Image
 
 
2. Bent over rows. I paused at the top of each move. 12 reps of these.
 
Image
 
 
3. Military presses – I lowered the weight to my eyes. 12 reps
Image
 
4. Upright Row 12 reps
Image
 
5.Tricep Kickbacks – 12 reps
 
Image
 
6. Wall Squat  – 25 second hold
 
Image
 
 
7. Bicep Curl – 12 reps 
 
Image
 
 
8. Leg Curl – 12 reps
Image
 
9. Raised feet crunches  – 12 reps
 
Image
 
10. Bent Knee leg Raise – 12 reps
Image
 
11.Raised Knee in –  12 reps
 
Image
 
12.Flutter kick – 10 reps
Image
 
13. Oblique Rotation – 15 reps
Image
 
 
14. Oblique V up – 10 reps
 
Image
 
15. Wood chop – 15 reps
 
Image
 
16. Plank – one minute hold
Image
 
17. Side Bridge –  6 reps each side
 
Image
 
18. Bicycle – 15 reps
 
Image
 
19. Superman – 12 reps
Image
 
 
 

So, that was my at home workout. As you can see, the moves are basic and anyone can do these. Steve helped with my form and gave me pointers, but if I can do these, you can too. Question of the day: Do you do any type of workout at home?

Aside | This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to At Home Workout

  1. Pingback: New England Storm | fabinyour40s

  2. Pingback: Keeping A Workout Log is Smart. Fitness Apps |

Leave a Reply

