Blast!

 

 Image

Whoa, what a Monday night class!

 

My gym switched its Step class to something now called Blast. It is similar to step but there is a lot more Cross fit stuff in the routines. There was a lot of hopping in this routine, which I don’t love, but it was a good workout.

 

Here are some new moves we had to do:

 

Burpees with push-ups and a jump

 Image

Hopping over the bench and holding it

 

Burpees with leg lifts

 

 

The moves were quicker than in Step and a lot more squatting down.

 

Here is a clip of the trailer for the Jan’14 release. 

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Az2ENoTxaEY&feature=c4-overview-vl&list=PLSKNNySlmkBmDP8fBxLDNRABaCjGKkCN3

 

 

I was red faced by the time I left and I was seriously soaked down to my underwear with sweat. I haven’t had a good work out like that at the gym in awhile. Steve kept telling me to change up my workouts and I guess this one is, for sure.

 Image

I have been feeling really good about eating choices since I kind of had that epiphany from talking with Steve. I am definitely planning ahead and making better choices.

 

I learned from Saturday that I need to learn what to do when there is a spread of food in front of me:  I am definitely having trouble with that still and I need to work on that. I don’t eat that way very often so that is a plus, but when I do have a ton of food in front of me I need to find a way not to over indulge.

 

However, I have been making better choices out to dinner and even at home.

 

Here is my food journal that I am going to send him for the past few days.

 

Saturday

Zone bar

Coffee with coconut cream

 

1/3 of a ham & onion omelet. 3 pieces of toast

Coffee with cream

 

So I blew it here but at least I learned I need to work on how to handle food when it’s like a buffet style.

 

Pizza

Chicken wings

Beer

 

Sunday

1 hard boiled egg

3 cups coffee with cream

 

Egg sandwich w/ cheese & bacon

Fruit

 

Beef and broccoli no carbs

Vitamin water

 

Tea before bed

 

Monday

Zone bar

Coffee with coconut cream

Coffee with cream

 

Left over Marsala chicken breast

1/3 of a small container of cottage cheese with raspberries (ugh)

Water

 

Individual Bag of pistachios

Orange

 

Grilled shrimp

vegetables

 

tea before bed

 

 

 

I know I blew Saturday night so on Sunday I got fruit with my egg sandwich instead of home fries. I also didn’t snack at all and just ate 3 meals.

 

I think I lost some inches from November but I’ll have to dig out my numbers and see for sure. I am not sure the number on the scale moved, but I don’t really care. My intent was to tone and lose inches.

 

That will keep me motivated, for sure. 

 

Question of the day: What helps keep you motivated?

This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blast!

  1. Kent says:

    I meant to tell you yesterday that they had re-done Step to Blast.. To be honest from what you said the past few weeks i thought you might not like it, but I am glad you did.. By the way Core had that same Burpee move…

Leave a Reply

