Thank you

 

 

Hey Guys, Happy Tuesday!

 Image

I was happy tonight was Tuesday as my spirits have been down this week. I know I can always count on my Tuesday night Spin class to cheer me up. So, I thought I would take some time to acknowledge the folks that I have gotten so close to in the past 6 years.  It’s such a good class, with great people who really care about each other. I appreciated and needed that tonight.

 

 This post is really for me tonight.

 

Christy is a fairly new teacher to us but has been so great as a teacher and a friend. I am looking forward to Christy’s wrap party on Friday night and can’t wait to see how many inches Kent loses compared to us ladies. Supposedly men lose more than women. Of course, they do…

 

I want to thank Kent for the bran muffin he brought in for me to try. He gave me implicit instructions on how to eat this muffin and I will let you know how it was tomorrow. I swear I didn’t eat it on the way home! I am expecting this thing to be the bomb, but we’ll see.

 Image

Kent was also kind enough to get embarrassed in class by adjusting my seat as I was Spinning. The seat was way too far back and I couldn’t reach it from behind so he moved it for me and we caused a scene that had the whole class wanting to know what the heck we were doing.

 

Steve told me during one tough track that he was in his “happy place”. I told him I don’t have a happy place this week and asked if I could borrow his. I was pleased this brought a smile to him as he has been going through a time himself.

 

I was happy to see my friend, Carol, back in class for the second week in row. She has been out for a while and class just isn’t the same without her. I haven’t had a chance to catch up with her yet, but I am just glad to see her back. I am giving a speech to her IAAP group in March again for the 3rd time! Thanks for asking me back, Carol.

 

And Lou… Always smiling, Lou. At one point, Christy encouraged me to keep it up and I could hear Lou yell, “ Go, Karen”.  Lou and his wife, Kathy are dolls and I wish all the best for them.

 

So, that’s all I got tonight. Just want to acknowledge the people I don’t normally do, but who do mean the world to me and don’t even know it.

 

Thank you all for always being ready to laugh, ride and listen on Tuesdays.

 

Be safe tomorrow everyone, if you are out in the snow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank you

  1. What a nice blog, Karen. Hope your spirits take a turn for the better. Have fun shoveling tomorrow. 🙂

  2. Kent says:

    Karen that was an amazing post tonite, not because you mentioned me, but because you took a few minutes to be unselfish, you are not by the way, and thank people who help you along this path we are all on with its ups and downs.. By the way I will get embarrassed any day of the week for you..!!

  3. karenmregan says:

    Kent, I know you feel the same way as I do about Spin class. It’s a wonderful group of people and I do appreciate everyone there. We all go thru stuff and help each other thru. Just wanted to thank those whom I probably haven’t and should. Even you. 🙂

  4. Christy says:

    What a nice post Karen. Since I started teaching Tuesday’s I have always felt welcome and in a such a short time I feel part of our Tuesday night family and I look so forward to my Tuesday’s !!
    Thank you !

Leave a Reply

