My newest measurements- Come read if I lost anything

 

 

Hey all:

 

Can you even believe it snowed again? What is up with this snow? I think I need to go snow shoeing soon. Haven’t been at all this year and we have snow shoes somewhere. Who wants to go?

 Image

Anyway, as promised I am going to give you my measurements from when I started working with Steve in November up till now. He measured me with a tape measure and you can see my progress below.

 

Nov 6th                                             Feb 12th           Variance

 

Neck – 12.5                             12.25               same

 

Chest – 36                               35.5                 -.5

 

Arm/elbow – 11.75                 11.5                 -.25

 

Waist – 29.75                          29                    -.75

 

Navel – 35.5                            34.25               -1.25

 

Hips – 38.5                              37.5                 -1.25

 

Thigh/ top of knee – 22.75      21.5                 -1.25

 

Glutes – 39.25                         38.75               – 1.5

 

 

So, in about 14 weeks working out once a week with him and doing other classes at the gym and at home exercises I lost inches all around, except my neck, but who cares about that?

 

My weight on Nov 6th was 143 and when he weighed me on 2/8 my weight was 139.5. Now, I told him that I don’t care what the scale says. If I am more toned, stronger and leaner then I don’t care what the scale says. I almost never weigh myself so you may say I only lost 4.5 pounds in 14 weeks but look at the inches.

 

I also want to note that this is all with an imperfect diet. I have watched my portions, snacks and alcohol intake but I have been no means on a “strict” diet.  I eat out on the weekends frequently and I do eat what I want. I just don’t eat a ton of it and then I watch my food intake for the rest of the day.

 

Steve also did caliper pinches when I first started with him and we’ll do those again Saturday and see where I wind up with those measurements.

Image

This goes to show with a little effort women in their 40’s can lose weight and tone up. It isn’t just our age and we are stuck with bodies we aren’t happy with.

 

Could I lose more? Sure, but I am happy with what I have lost and this will keep me motivated to keep going.

Question of the day: Do you care what the scale says?

This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My newest measurements- Come read if I lost anything

  1. Kent says:

    Wow.. Look at all those minus signs… That is what we want to see..!!!

  2. karenmregan says:

    Yah, I was pretty happy with the results.

  3. Christy says:

    Wow that is great !! You look great anyways! Very!! Im envious because I have been in such rut lately !

  4. karenmregan says:

    Thanks, Christy. I was in a rut too for about a year and a half. I had gained about 12 pounds and just couldn’t get rid of them. That’s why I hired a trainer. I need someone to be accountable to.

  5. Steve Your Trainer says:

    Great job, Karen!
    See, all the torture is worth it 🙂

  6. karenmregan says:

    Yes, Steve, I can say the effort has been worth it. Really, it hasn’t been all that torturous..

Leave a Reply

