workout or nails?

 

Spin class Tuesday everyone!

 

Class was not the same because Kent wasn’t there for me to follow his form so I had to figure it out on my own. I sat in his bike instead of mine to maybe get some inspiration! Not sure if it worked but it was a great workout tonight.

Image

Christy played “Ride like the Wind” which everyone loved. Kent hates this song so she tends not to play it but everyone was singing to it so I think she needs to add it to her list.

 

She also played a really good song something about being sexy. It had a great beat and the song was fun. Loved it.

 

Tonight was a great workout and I loved the playlist Christy played.

 

My back was killing me today for the first time in months. Not sure if it is because I have switched the order of my workouts and I am doing too much in too few days…  Could just be coincidence but I wrote to Steve and he told me to user my foam roller. I did while watching my favorite man on TV (Adam Lambert) and I have to say it killed. My hips are so tight….  See how tomorrow goes.

Image

My workouts with Steve got moved to Saturdays for now so I am feeling a little lost about what to do tomorrow.  I could do an at home workout with weights but then I have Yoga on Friday and Steve on Saturday.

Image

I am all discombobulated. Maybe I’ll just get my nails done tomorrow night….

 

Trying a new experiment tomorrow. I want to naturally plump my lips. I found a recipe that includes cinnamon leaf oil and vitamin e oil. I am going to try this tomorrow while I am working from home.

Image

If you see me and I have Angelina Jolie lips you won’t have to ask what happened.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

This entry was posted in Fitness, Goals, health, motivation, weight loss, women over 40, working out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to workout or nails?

  1. Christy says:

    Hi !! Where did you purchase your foam roller from?? I really need to get one. My hips are very tight all the time I should be doing this as well !! I love the protectent spray it works awesome and smells good too !!!

  2. karenmregan says:

    So glad you like the spray. I love their products! I just got my roller at Walmart for $15.00. I have to say it kills to use the roller but it does work.

Leave a Reply

