Portions, portions, portions…

 

 Image

Another Monday down and we are one day closer to the weekend!

 

So, I tried my theory tonight at Step or Blast or whatever the hell they call it now on acting like I am happy to be there and enjoying each track. I have to say it made the workout way more enjoyable. Instead of going in and saying “ok, let’s get this class going so it can be over” I just was in the moment for each track and didn’t think about the next one.

 Image

I think my workout was better too. I stepped it up tonight because although I didn’t have a horrible eating weekend I ate way more carbs than I wanted to. I also had a lunch meeting today and I had a half a turkey sandwich, a bag of sunchips, a diet soda and a macadamia nut cookie.

 

Way too many empty calories here.

 Image

I should not have had the cookie as I don’t really even care that much about sweets so I should have left it, but I didn’t. I have decided that I am not going to deprive myself of any foods but watch portions and what I eat for the rest of the day. I didn’t snack at all after lunch and will have steak tips and corn for dinner.

 

This is what my day looked like for food

 

Zone Bar

Orange

2 cups coffee

 

Individual bag of pistachios

 

Half turkey sandwich

Sunchips

Cookie

Soda

 

Steak

Corn

 

The lunch could have been better but as a whole the day wasn’t too bad and I did a kick butt workout.  I was sweating like mad and my clothes were wet so that’s my sign of a good workout.

 Image

Yesterday I made a chicken green Chile stew. Hannford’s has this bottled green Chile that I have been dying to try so I cooked some chicken breasts yesterday, shredded it and  threw them in this Green Chile Stew. I brought it for lunch today because I forgot about my lunch meeting so I’ll try it tomorrow. The stew is made with green chilies, corn, tomatillos, cilantro, sweet onions and lime.

 

How bad can it be?

 

I went out to lunch yesterday with my friend, Rosemary and got an Omelet. I ate half and will bring the rest in for breakfast tomorrow along with some fruit.

 

So, I did eat out this weekend, had what I wanted at the luncheon today but ate less portions and monitored my eating for the rest of the day.

 

I can live with that!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

