Girls’ weekend Prep

Hi Everyone:

Who hoo it’s my Friday and I am going away to Vermont tomorrow for a girl’s weekend away.

I just got back from stocking up on all of the essential:

Snacks:

Kind Granola ( honey & oat) Image

Light Popcorn

 

Kind granola bars ( chocolate and sea salt) These suckers have a lot of fat for a small bar but I am really trying to go for healthier stuff.

Image

Beer:

Shock Top Belgian Wheat

Image

Magazines:

Image

Women’s Health  – I’ll find all about

  • Looking great naked
  • Transforming my Tush
  • Exclusive- fit & sexy

 

Shape

Image

  • Best abs EVER
  • Sleep more tonight
  • 24 minutes to slim

There is a whole bunch of other smut in these magazines too but you can read about it on your own. Magazines are such a waste of money but I love them for a quick read.

Speaking of reading I may bring my tablet and download a ghost story. The Inn  is supposedly haunted ( don’t tell Sue). Read here:http://www.boston.com/travel/explorene/specials/halloween/galleries/haunted_new_england_hotels?pg=8

Image

 

Anyone who knows me knows ghosts both fascinate and freak me out. I love to hear the stories but then I don’t sleep for a week. My parent’s house on The Cape was haunted and it scared the crap out of me as a kid.

 

I will be off-line until Sunday as I have no e-mail access or internet. I know I need to get with the century but in some ways I like being off the grid.

 

Have a wonderful weekend. The weather is supposed to be kind of iffy. I don’t really care except to go on our dog sled ride tomorrow night.

Fingers Crossed! I’ll tell you all about it when I get back.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Girls’ weekend Prep

  1. Sue says:

    Too late Sue knows. We sleep in a twin bed together

  2. Pam says:

    Have fun Karen and Sue! Hope you’re taking photos of the dogsledding. And maybe the ghost, too! Can’t wait to read about your adventures.

Leave a Reply

