God wants Me to know

Hi Everyone:

Image

Not sure what’s up with me today but I am not feeling myself. Matter of fact, I have been feeling very grouchy all day. Kind of unlike me but that’s the way it is…

You know, your spouses breathes wrong and you snap at them? That kind of a day, grouchy. Oh, and I love when I spill a whole box of cornstarch on hardwood floors in the pantry. So fun and that really improved my mood.

Image

So, I came home from the gym (that did help my mood) and I get these messages from God on Facebook every one in a while. Not sure how they started coming to me or why but I had one tonight and decided to read what God had to tell me in my cranky ass pants mood.

 

Image

Kindness is contagious

Try it out, give it to someone. What is something nice that you could do for a friend, family member or even a stranger today? Once you have thought of it, do it, and then move on to somebody else. Before long you’ll start seeing results, try it, it’s contagious.

Feeling very unkind today and a bit sorry for myself I wasn’t in the mood for this kind of message but I thought long and hard and realized it was probably exactly what I needed to hear. 

What I wanted to hear was ” Poor, Karen, I know this and that sucks and you’re disappointed about this and that and it’s all completely unfair”

But after sulking at my message from God for a few minutes I realized this was what I needed to hear.

Stop wallowing in self pity and think of someone else. What can I do for someone who may need kindness today? Maybe even needs it me more than me. Go figure!

Image

I thought of all the people I know and tried to think who could really use an act of kindness. I mean, who couldn’t, but who maybe going through a hard time and needed an unexpected lift.

And I thought of someone…

And I just thought of what I am going to do for them.

You know what? I already feel better just thinking about doing something nice for someone. A lot more better than if someone had showered me with pity and allowed me to fee like a victim.

Question of the day: What act of kindness can you to for someone?

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

