Excuses

Image
 
Happy Patriot’s Day! It was an absolutely beautiful day today. My co-worker and I took a nice walk at lunch instead of sitting at our desks.
 
Ever since I got back from my girl’s weekend away I have been alcohol free. I ate and drink a bit much that weekend and when I got back I decided I was going to lay off the wine for a while. While I have definitely been really good about that it has somehow given me an excuse to eat not so great on the weekends.
 
This was the food journal I sent to Steve last night for my weekend eating and his reply.
 
 
Friday
 
Zone Bar
cup of coffee
 
Fish & chips
coffee
 
Ice cream
 
2 shrimp cocktail & cup of tomato soup
 
 
 
Saturday
 
Zone bar
2 cups of coffee
 
onion & pepper, ham omelet, toast
coffee
 
healthy chicken parm & pasta (not breaded or fried)
 
 
Sunday
 
KIND bar
cup of coffee
 
Chicken fajita wrap & tortilla chips
coffee
 
Grilled shrimp salad
 
Tea
 
His reply was this:
 
Ice cream
Fishn chips
Tortilla chips
 
Potentially wt gain if too often
 
I was a little irritated at first because I thought ” I may have cheated for one meal but the rest of the day wasn’t that bad and I am not drinking at all.”  I also have been working out quite a bit more than I have been but in my mind that is also justifying eating poorly.
Image
 
My eating is really pretty good during the week but as much as I hate to admit it, Steve is right. I am basically blowing all the good I do during the week on the weekends. I have had noticeable weight loss but if I want to maintain that I have to watch what I eat as much as how much and what I am doing for exercise.
Image
 
I am really good at justifying eating something bad.
 
” I’ll be good for the rest of the day”
” I worked out extra today. I’ll burn it off”
” I never eat like this”
“I am not drinking so I can afford the extra calories”
Image
 
The truth of the matter is, and Steve always tells me this, I can work out all I want but if I eat crap I am not going to lose weight.
 
I need to stop with the excuses and commit to eating well as much as I am working out.  I have lost weight and toned up but imagine what I would look like if I get my eating squared away a little better.
 
Image
 
Please share this post if you can relate
This entry was posted in health, Nutritional coaching, Uncategorized, weight loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

