High, Low, High

Hi Everyone:

 

Wow, I had kind of a busy weekend and it flew by!

 

I have seen some other bloggers do this on Sunday and I like the idea so I am going to borrow it myself.

 

It’s called High, Low, High and you name a high point from your weekend, a low point and then end off on another high. You can have as many as you want but you have to end on a high note!

 

So here are mine:

 Image

High: I spent the day with my Aunt yesterday. I always get my hair done and then I meet her and we go shopping and then out to eat. We usually have a few laughs and we eat well. I look forward to our outings every 6 or 7 weeks.

 

Low: I had to get up and work Sunday morning. I almost never have to work on the weekends but this week I had to. I worked from 9:00 to 12:00 but it was from home so it wasn’t so bad. I also have so much flexibility at my job that I can’t complain when they need something at night or  weekend.

 Image

High: I went to Old Navy today because I wanted to get some daisy dukes ( cut off jeans) and I fit into the size 6 and they were a bit big. The 4 were a tad too tight (some people may have worn them but not me) but I was very happy that I am fitting into my old sizes again.

 Image

High: I slept in until 7:30 on Saturday. Ever since we changed the clocks ahead in March I have been waking up on the weekends at 6:30 unable to get back to sleep. This has  never happened to me before and it’s driving me nuts. I have been so exhausted but just can’t sleep. I got a great night sleep Friday night.

 Image

High: Dan and I had the house to ourselves for the first time in months on Saturday night. We didn’t have to worry if someone was going to come or go and we could just chill out.

 

I couldn’t think of too many lows this weekend which is a good thing! All in all it was a good weekend, it just went a little too quickly.

 

Love to hear your highs and lows of your weekend.

 

I hope it was mostly highs for you too!

 

Question of the day: What were your highs and lows?

This entry was posted in attitude, Marriage, weekend and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

