Bikini Body?

Hi Friends:
 
Hope you are enjoying this beautiful weather we are having today!
 
 My dog cracks me up because she is such an old lady. She cries to be outside but when I let her out the bugs irritate her to no end! She stares at them and leaps 2 feet in the air when they land on her. Then she wants to go inside. As soon as she gets inside she stands at the door and whines.
 
I know I have been talking about my weight going down lately. Yesterday I had on a pair of work pants that did not fit last year. Oh, I squeezed them on but they were seriously up my butt and I couldn’t wait to take them off at the end of the day.
 
Image
 
I was psyched that yesterday they fit and were a bit loose. I didn’t try them on before I got dressed for work and I held my breath as I put the on. So excited!
 
Last year when I started my Blog I thought about putting a before picture of me in a bikini but didn’t really have the nerve to do it.
 
Image
Some celeb, not me
 
I took a picture of me in a bikini today and I am about to post it below. Now I cheated and took a selfie like the stars do at the beach, lying down and pointing the camera down my body. This makes me look thinner but you’ll get the gist.
 
Image
 
Image
 
I still have some belly fat but even when I was 19 and was a size 0 I had a belly. Always have, probably always will. That’s just the way it is, I think.
 
Why am I posting this picture of myself in a bikini? I want to show that at almost 46 years old you can lose weight, tone up and look OK in a bathing suit. You do not have to settle for being unhappy with your body.
 
There is definitely room for improvement, but you know what, I am not 25 any more and I am OK how I look this year in a bathing suit.
 
With just a little hard work, some modified eating and drinking I lost the pounds I gained 2 years ago before it really got out of control.
 
Image
 
Sure, I had only gained 12 pounds but what if it went to 20 or 25 pounds? If I didn’t do something it easily could have and probably would have.
 
It’s all about sacrificing one thing for another. What do you want more?
 
I hate exercising. Maybe not as much as before but I don’t like it.
 
I also love junk food. I could live on pizza, fries and chips. If I were going to the electric chair that’s what I would request as my last meal.
 
Image
 
But what I like more than being a couch potato or junk food is being healthy as I age. So, I am choosing to sacrifice laziness and junk for a healthy life style.
 
My Mom and Dad aged young (think early 60’s – only 14 years aways for me) and I want to be as strong and healthy as I can be for as long as I can be so I don’t wind up like them.
 
The bikini picture isn’t perfect but I’ll take it.
 
You can too.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Goals, health, Nutritional coaching, weight loss, working out and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

