Clean eating meals

Hey guys:

How is your clean eating going? I am on day 2 and it’s going pretty good.

zone

I have swapped out my Zone bar and I have trying to find convenient things to replace it with. Yesterday I had eggs but I am getting egged out. Today, I remembered that I had made almond flour blueberries muffins a while back and froze them. So I dug one out of the freezer and had that with an orange for breakfast.

prepared
It’s all about being prepared, which I actually wasn’t this week to start my clean eating. I’ll figure it out though.

Here is what my last 2 days of meals looked like:

Monday
2 scrambled eggs
2 cups coffee

raspberries
1/2 bag honey roasted nuts

Salad with goat cheese & grilled shrimp fat free balsamic dressing

mixed nuts
few grapes

beef & veggies in curry/brown rice
Tea

Tues
Almond flour blueberry muffin (home made)
orange

individual bag of pistachios

Salad with goat cheese & chicken fat free balsamic dressing

Plain greek yogurt with honey and chia seeds.

Handful of mixed nuts

2 burger patties – no bun
ear of corn on the cob

muffins

Banana Blueberry Muffins

Ingredients (makes about 8 muffins)

1/4 cup of honey
3 tablespoons of oil or butter, melted
2 eggs
2 very ripe bananas
3/4 teaspoon of baking soda
1/2 teaspoon of salt
2 1/2 cups of almond flour
1 cup of blueberries (or more)
2 tablespoons of chopped walnuts
Preparation

Preheat oven to 310 degrees F.
Mix all the wet ingredients (except for the blueberries) together in a bowl until well blended.
Now add dry ingredients and mix well again.
Add the blueberries and fold in.
Add muffin liners to a muffin baking pan, and then add batter to each liner.
Bake for 30 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clean from a muffin. I wait until they are very brown on top.
Cool and enjoy. I store these in the refrigerator, but you can store them outside for a few days, covered. They’re great toasted for a few minutes

This entry was posted in cooking, eating, Goals, health, snacks, weight loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

