Happy 4th of July

Hey Everyone:

4th of July

Happy 4th of July! The weather tomorrow is not supposed to be great but the weekend is!

After my pretty clean month of June I really splurged at lunch today. I had a chicken salad sandwich with fries. Ugh, not sitting well with me now though. Maybe this will be a lesson not to eat this crap. I don’t know.

I did a try a kind of water today that I really like. It’s called “Hint” and the kind I bought has a hint of watermelon flavor. It is not sweetened and the only ingredients are: purified water, watermelon, and other natural flavors from Non-GMO plants. I also like that is isn’t carbonated.

Watermelon hint

There are no calories and it doesn’t taste like bubblegum like a lot of other watermelon flavors do. It was super refreshing on a very hot and steamy summer day. I have a black raspberry one to try tomorrow. They have 13 cool different flavors. I want to try the peppermint.

I also bought something at the store today that I NEVER buy. I bought a salted caramel gelato. I have never even had gelato but the salted caramel got to me. Have you ever bought something and ate it and it was as decadent as you thought it would be? That was what this Talenti Gelato was like. OMG it’s the best thing I have eaten in a long time. I only had a spoonful but it was creamy and tasted so much like a rich, salted caramel. I am usually not so excited about ice cream but this was out of this world good.

Talenti

Must be the weekend for me trying new things. Dan is away tomorrow so I am going to have to cook for myself. 😦 Let’s see what I can come up with!

Fireworks Saturday night and the first play of the season on Sunday!

Happy and Safe 4th of July to all of you

This entry was posted in Holiday, Product review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

