4th of July weekend wrap-up

Hi Everyone:

I hope you had a nice 4th of July.

4th of July

Mine was actually kind of quiet. Dan has a childhood friend’s father who has been ill in Vermont and Dan really wanted to go visit him. Not that I am bragging ( and he hates when I talk about him) but Dan is pretty important at work and couldn’t get time off to go visit this person except for the 4th of July as he had it off anyway. He wasn’t going to go because he didn’t want to leave me alone for the holiday but I told him, almost pushed him to go.

Dan had a friend about 4 years ago pass away suddenly. He was only 52 and Dan had kept saying he had to get up to Stowe and see this friend. Well, he never did and feels badly about that to this day. I always encourage Dan to spend time with people who mean something to him because you just never know what life will bring.

Stowe

Going back to his hometown and spending time with his childhood friends makes him happy. He doesn’t do it enough and I would never tell him not to go. Dan doesn’t do anything for himself, ever, so when he thinks about it I try and “make” him go before he changes his mind.

Rusty
Dan’s friend, Rusty, The Logger. Check out his show if you are ever in Vermont.

Friday rained like you read about so I cleaned the entire house. I swept and swiffered all the hardwood floors, dusted, vacuumed, washed baseboards and even cleaned the whole fridge I took out all the shelves and washed everything down! This actually made me feel really productive.

DSCN1581

I went out to dinner with a friend on the 4th of July and then came home and cleaned some more. I like cleaning when I am alone, when it’s cool and rainy and at night. Perfect weekend to get that accomplished.

Dan only stayed one night in Stowe and we were going to go see some Fireworks on the 5th but he got home late and I didn’t feel like fighting for parking at that point. We stayed in and just talked and caught up on his time away. He surprised us at the dog park and Molly was beside herself to see her Dad home. She came running over to him jumping, licking and trying to get as close as she could to him. She is definitely a Daddy’s girl!

Sunday we walked in the park and then had our first play of the season. We have gotten season’s tickets to the Peterborough Players for the past 14 years. We drive to bucolic Peterboro, NH for a play and then we go out to dinner. It’s a nice date night and we have seen some great plays with great actors.

PP
The plays are performed in an old barn in the middle of the woods.

The downside of this weekend was that I ate horribly! I think I felt deprived from eating so well in June that I went hog wild once the month was over. Fries all 3 days and alcohol! It all tasted so good but I am going to gain back all my weight if I don’t cut the crap immediately. I know this and will do something about it. I am either all in or all out. I just don’t know how to strike a balance very well.

My Adam concert is coming up in 2 weeks so that should motivate me to eat better. I want to fit into my clothes.

Adam

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend!

This entry was posted in alcohol, friends, fun, Holiday, weekend, weight loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

