Mason Jar Salads

Hey Everyone:

Hope you had a great day. It was a beauty here today.

Tomorrow is Friday!

I love to eat salads for lunch. I bring them at least twice a week and eat them whenever I go out to dinner.

I keep seeing these mason jar salads on-line and I think they look beautiful and I hear they stay fresh for up to 5 days!

I have yet to try them but I wanted to share these with you because they are quick, easy and compact. You can make them days ahead (Sunday) and have lunch ready at your fingertips all week.

Her are some recipes that I thought looked great.

Spinach and Chicken Salad

spincach and chicken

Get the recipe: Catlin Family Home

 

Fruit, nuts and chicken salad

fruit and nuts

Get the recipe: Marin Homestead

 

Creamy Avacado

avacado

Get the recipe: All In The Valley

Mexi- Salad

mexi

Get the recipe: What Vegan Kids Eat

 

Turkey Chickpea salad

turkey

Get the recipe: Fat And Happy Blog

 

I would love to hear if you made one and tell me how you liked them. Did they stay fresh?

 

 

This entry was posted in cooking, eating, recipes, weight loss, women over 40 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

