Steve’s 3 tips to me

closerHi Everyone:

 

Hope your Monday treated you well. We are one day closer to a 3 day weekend and me letting my  Aunt color my hair. Yikes! We’ll see how that turns out.

 

I told you last night that I was going to take Epson Salt to see if that helped me with my bathroom issue. The results?

pooping

I know, I am crazy!

Nope….

 

But to be fair, the package said to add 2-4 teaspoons to water and I only used 1 teaspoon. I was afraid to overdo it but maybe that was the problem.  I tried it again tonight with their recommended dosage. Stay tuned.

 

I also told you that I complained to Steve about feeling big. I just feel bloated and fat lately. While I don’t think this is really the case, I go by how I feel and not the scale to determine if I need to make changes. I need to make some changes…

tips

Steve’s response to me was no drinking alcohol for 3 weeks, lemon water in the morning and fasting for 12 hours at night.

drinking

I already know that drinking bloats me in a big way so him telling me to quit drinking for a period of time was no surprise. I have cut down on drinking anyway because it was killing my sinuses. Wine really gives me a sinus head ache, especially this time of the year when my allergies are in full swing. I am back to drinking my Bedtime tea, taking Melatonin and using my home made lavender lip balm. Not sure what is working but I am sleeping well lately.

lemons

 

I tried drinking lemon water about 2 months ago and I just couldn’t choke it down in the morning. I was drinking it as soon as I got up, even before I got in the shower and it just didn’t sit well with me. So, I decided to have my coffee first today and then drink the water on my way to work, which is about an hour after I get up. This seemed to work much better. Having nothing in my stomach and then drinking lemon water made me feel kinda sick.

fast

Now, the 12 hour fast means if I eat dinner at 7:30 at night I should not eat anything before 7:30 the next morning. I have heard this somewhere else and I read that by default most people do fast for 12 hours.

 

We eat so damn late it drives me nuts. We are usually sitting down for dinner at 7:45 – 8:00. This is way too late for my liking but Dan is doing a million things and this is when he can get dinner on the table. I try not to bitch because I am not cooking, but I do start looking at the clock when it starts to hit closer to 8:00 and I ask “ when is dinner gonna be ready?” I am in bed between 9:30 and 10:00 so this doesn’t leave much time for my food to digest.

eight

Anyway, I eat breakfast at work and usually eat between 7:30 and 7:45 so I am good with that.

So, we’ll give these at least 3 weeks and see what happens. I really should measure myself to see the results.

Now, if I could just go…..

pooped

This entry was posted in alcohol, bloating, Holistic, weight loss, women over 40 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

