Sleep remedy that works?

Hey Guys:

Did you remember to turn back your clocks last night? I hate it getting dark at 3:00  5:00 from now until February just like you. However, I do have to say I love the cozy feeling this time of the year gives me.

fall

I was laying with Dan and Molly (pathetic, I know) in bed this morning and listening to the wind blow and the house rattle. We were in our warm polar fleece sheets, with Molly pressed in between us nice and cozy and safe.

pie

I made a relatively healthy chicken pot pie while Dan worked on a project down in the basement. It was kind of gray and fierce outside but toasty and warm inside.I loved hearing the sound of him working while I cooked.

I love that feeling of this time of the year. We will have our chicken pot pie in front of the fireplace, Dan will watch football and I’ll get in my bathrobe and read a book next to Molls.

I might even sneak a peek at this guy on Face Book cuz he has a dog that looks just like Molly and he loves his dog as much as I love Molls.  Yeah, ok….

sean

I something exciting to tell you too. I have been sleeping sooo well.

I read an article that said to try Melatonin AND Valerian root together. I had taken them each alone but not together. I have tried drinking my sleepy tea and taking 2 Valerian Root and 2 Melatonin each night.

Sleeping like a Rock!

I have done this for almost 6 nights and so far I have gotten great night sleeps. Could be a coincidence but I don’t think so. If I do wake up in the night I am able to fall right back to sleep.

I will take it!

If you want to make my Chicken pot pie recipe check it out.

Ingredients

  • 4 Tablespoons Butter
  • 1/2 cup Finely Diced Onion
  • 1/2 cup Finely Diced Carrot
  • 1/2 cup Finely Diced Celery
  • 3 cups Shredded Cooked Chicken ( I used a rotisserie from the store)
  • 1/4 cup Flour
  • 3 cups Low-sodium Chicken Broth, Plus More If Needed
  • Splash Of White Wine (optional)
  • Salt And Pepper, to taste
  • Chopped Fresh Thyme To Taste
  • 1/4 cup 2 evaporated milk
  • 1 whole Crescent rolls

Preparation Instructions

Preheat the oven to 375 F.

Melt the butter in a large pot over medium-high heat, then add the onion, carrots, and celery. Stir them around until the onions start to turn translucent, about 3 minutes.

Stir in the chicken or turkey and then sprinkle the flour over the top and stir it until it’s all combined with the turkey and vegetables. Cook for 1 minute, then pour in the chicken broth (and wine if using) and stir it around and let it cook and thicken.

Once it starts to thicken add the salt, pepper, and thyme.

Add the milk and stir the mixture and let it bubble up and thicken, about 3 minutes. If it seems overly thick, splash in a little more broth. Turn off the heat.

Pour the filling into a 2-quart baking dish. Roll out the crescent rolls on a floured surface and lay it over the top of the dish. Press the dough so that the edges stick to the outside of the pan. Use a knife to cut little vents here and there in the surface of the dough.

Place the pie on a rimmed baking sheet and bake for 15-20 minutes, until the crust is deep golden brown and the filling is bubbly. To prevent the crust from getting too brown, you might want to cover it lightly with foil for the first 15 minutes of baking time.

This entry was posted in cooking, dog, eating, health, Marriage, men and woman, Pets, recipes, Sleep, supplements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sleep remedy that works?

  1. Pingback: Not working out much lately | fabinyour40s

Leave a Reply

