Refrigerator thief

Hey Guys:

 

How’s your week going? Mine is flying by and I have tomorrow off!

I have a confession to make. I did something at work that I have never done before.

I stole a dessert from someone’s party platter out of the refrigerator.

dessert

I know! Who does that?

When I opened the fridge to get my lunch I saw this whole party platter filled with goodies. I am not really a sweet eater but they called my name.  I only have one co-worker and we never see our boss  or have parties. We are the forgotten red headed step children.

red

So out of party envy I stole a dessert. And it was delish!

Not that I needed the dessert but I wanted to feel like part of a party even if I had to invite myself! Sometimes I miss working with a larger group of people and doing festive things.

Speaking of food here was my food journal to Steve this week. I am really trying to eat healthier but I may be eating too many nuts.

Monday

Ezekial English muffin with deviled ham

mixed fruit

2 cups coffee

Antipasto salad

orange

 

mixed nuts

Baked Cod with veggies

 

few mixed nuts

 

Tuesday

Zone Bar

Mixed fruit

2 cups coffee

 

Chopped salad with chicken

 

Mixed fruit

Mixed Nuts

 

mixed nuts

 

grilled shrimp on a salad

 

 

Wed

Ezekial English muffin with deviled ham

2 cups coffee

 

mixed nuts

 

cabbage Salad with salami and dressing

grapes

 

popcorn (handful)

 

mixed nuts

 

pork and veggies in curry

brown rice

This entry was posted in eating, food journal, health, weight loss, women over 40 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

