12 Minute no -gym body weight workout

Hey Everyone: Staying warm in this cold weather? I’ll bet the last thing you want to do is go to the gym and work out, right?

Me either, but I was talking to Steve yesterday and he gave me a few at home exercises I can do that are quick, but effective.

I did each exercise for 20 seconds before moving on to the next one. I did them as quickly as I could (while keeping good form) and I rested for 20 seconds after the last exercise in the set.

Set 1.

Burpees

Jump Squats

Sit-Ups

Push-Ups

Rest 20 seconds

Set 2.

Lunge on left leg

Lunge on right leg

Leg Raises

Curl Press

Rest 20 seconds

Set 3.

Russian Twists

Jumping jacks

Hello Dolly

Super Man

Rest 20 seconds and repeat all sets 2 times

I have to say I was sweating by the end of three sessions and it only took me roughly 15 minutes from total start to end.

If you don’t have a timer on your phone you can always use this web-site if you are working out near your PC or your phone.

http://www.online-stopwatch.com/

There is an app you can download to your phone as well gymboss2, but I haven’t got that figured out yet.

This was quick, easy and effective and I didn’t have to leave my house

 

This entry was posted in Fitness, weight loss, women over 40, working out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 12 Minute no -gym body weight workout

  1. Pam says:

    OK just so you know… I tried this… I still hurt… And I had to look up what a ‘burpee’ was! LOL! Kicked my butt!

Leave a Reply

