20 Minute Living room workout

Hey, Happy Thursday!

I haven’t been able to work out much lately so I have been trying to work out at home. It is so not easy to motivate myself to come home from walking 2 miles in the dog park and then do  a workout with body weight.

Some body asked me what got me to do it. You know what works for me? I love the show Daryl’s House and I watch my favorite music videos from his show while working out.

Honestly, this gets me to do the workout! I look forward to listening to his music and I feel like I am doing something constructive while doing it.

Win/Win

So tonight I did a 20 minute workout that you can do right in your living room. No equipment needed!

Here is what I did (in my spare bedroom)

I did do  a 3-4 minute warm up first of leg kicks, side to side legs, squats… repeat a few times.

The workout was about 17 minutes for me. I felt kinda like I flew through them. I could have rested for 30 seconds between each repeat of sets, but I didn’t.

If you don’t like one of these exercises you can always swap it out for something else. For example, you don’t like burpees, that’s ok, do jumping jacks.

I have been trying to do at home exercises almost every night that I don’t do a gym workout. If I skip one night, whatever, but they are quick and Steve said it won’t hurt to do them repeatedly. I get bored so I look to switch it up with different moves.

Question: What motivates you to work out?

 

This entry was posted in Fitness, Goals, health, Stress, weight loss, women over 40, working out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

