Eating and working out while on vacation

Hey everyone:

Tuesday

I forgot it was Monday because I was off today. Hope you had a fabulous Monday.

It’s always a challenge for me to eat healthy and work out while I am on vacation. I just don’t want to go to the gym and we tend to eat out while we are home. So, this week I vowed to pay attention and not totally blow off the week.

donuts

Saturday I spent the day with my Aunt. She is soooo slow and by the time we got around to eating I was ravenous. I wanted Mexican because I can just eat fajitas with no shells and it’s not too bad for me. However, it was so late that we just ate at the closest place and it was all junk food.

Dan gave me shit because I got a pastrami sandwich and a salad. I was so proud that I asked for something other than fried options and he just kept saying ” But you got pastrami, that is terrible for you.”  Well, it would have been a whole lot worse if I got the fries… Can’t freakin’ win.

fries

I didn’t go to the gym tonight but I did the following routine which had me sweating. Like run down my face and my whole body was covered with sweat.

10 burpees
10 burpees with a pushup
20 leg lift with 2.5 pounds/ per leg
10 burpees with 2.5 pound on ech leg
20 kickbacks with 2.5 pounds/ per leg
20 leg pulses 2.5 pounds /per leg
plank -2:45
10 burpees with 2.5 pound on ech leg
20 kickbacks with 2.5 pounds/ per leg
20 leg pulses 2.5 pounds /per leg
20 leg pulses 2.5 pounds /per leg
20 Inner thigh with 2.5 pounds per leg
10 burpees with a pushup
20 Inner thigh with 2.5 pounds per leg
plank – 2:02
20 kickbacks with 2.5 pounds/ per leg
20 leg pulses 2.5 pounds /per leg
20 leg pulses 2.5 pounds /per leg
20 Inner thigh with 2.5 pounds per leg

burpee

For Maria

It was about 20 minutes of work and a cool down.

We went out for Mexican tonight and I got the fajitas- no shells and I watched how many chips I ate. (They give them to you free, nice and warm). I brought half home, which I usually don’t, and left feeling good.

Tomorrow we are heading to Portsmouth, NH and we like a fish restaraunt up there called Jumpin’ Jay’s Fish cafe. I know what I am getting though already. Grilled scallops with a curry sauce over a salad. I get this every time and it’s so good and not that bad for me.

JJFC

Dan and I don’t drink when we go out to dinner so there is no added calories there. We also never get an appetizer or desert so unless the meal is super fattening I can make healthy choices.

But.. that means no Spin class for me tomorrow. I can’t rememeber the last time I missed a class. I am going to have Kent and Christy withdrawals. I really do hate missing this one class but hey, we are going to Portsmouth and that will be fun. Kent told me to go and have fun.

So, I am definitely making up my working out this week as I go along. I am heading to the Cape at the end of the week so I’ll probably miss Yoga too, but I’ll doing something to make up for it.

Hope you all have a great week.

 

This entry was posted in eating, Fitness, fun, Goals, health, vacation, weight loss, women over 40, working out, Yoga and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment